Ant Heaven or Haven?

I was noticing an increase of ant traffic in my pantry but I couldn’t figure out where they were coming from or to what they were attracted.  After emptying the shelf and wiping it off, I still didn’t know the culprit.  As I was replacing the items, I found the guilty party:

ImageA friend of mine left me with her jar of glucose when she went back to the US.  I thought that my pantry was well guarded with ant repellant but apparently the ants can ignore all that when there is sugary goo waiting for them.  It’s just too bad that they didn’t have more time to enjoy themselves in there. Is anyone else a member of The Ant Preservation Society (TAPS)?

Note:  I have been silent on this blog for a long time. I asked friends for topic suggestions and they gave me great ideas. There were some important cultural things happening in Ghana at the time and I thought I’d blog about those since they were so relevant: Ramadan and the death of Ghana’s President John Evans Atta-Mills. However, so much time passed that I thought I had better blog about something in order to get through this blogging desert that I was in. And this is what I chose? Yea, I know but…at least it’s something, right?

Leave a Reply

